MickGee's Movie Madness 2010
MickGee's weekly adventure to the movies

Week 22: (Supplemental) Sex and the City 2


SPECIAL SUPPLEMENTAL EDITION  –  SPECIAL SUPPLEMENTAL EDITION  –  SPECIAL SUPPLEMENTAL EDITION

Week 22: Special Guest Review Sex and the City 2

Saturday: May 29th, 2010

Showtime: 7:20 PM

Location: Broadway Cinema, Theater 5

It is now my honor to welcome to the column Mrs. MickGee with her thoughts, observations and whiticizems about this weeks number 2 movie Sex and the City 2. Take it away!

When my husband began his new years resolution and quest to see and review a new film every  week, I was supportive.  This was his baby.    I had no reason to suspect that his blog would comprise anything other than his comical musings and thought provoking quips.
Well, apparently I was wrong.   I suspect he thought he would be forced to turn in his “man card” if he actually went to see and openly review the newly released Sex and the City 2(hereafter referred to as SATC 2).  So I got saddled with the responsibility.  It’s a tough job, but someones got to do it.   And I promise, this isn’t some veiled attempt to bring attention to my soon to be published blog.  Oh, wait did I say that out loud?  Never mind..
 But to be fair, it wasn’t Mickgee’s idea that I submit this weeks’ review.  A certain female co-worker of his absolutely insisted that I step up to the plate.
So who am I to argue?  Edyth, this is for you..
Now when going to see such an over the top chick flick, it’s probably best to enjoy it with one or more of your best girlfriends. No point in wasting it on your man.  Unless he really does find two and a half hours of female bonding, and menopausal misshapes on his list of favorite ways to spend his time.
But I’m not one to judge.  I mean, I’m sure that older guy my friend and I saw sitting alone at the back of the theater(weirdo) is just really sensitive and dare I say in touch with his feminine side.  And no, he wasn’t waiting for his date either.  It was a single seat row.
So, did I enjoy SATC 2? Was it silly, shallow, and at times ridiculous?  Yes. Were there also moments of heartbreak?  Again, yes.   And I loved every minute of it.    I hadn’t laughed that hard in a long time and it was good.    And like Sarah Jessica Parker admitted on The View last week, ( I know, it’s like watching a train wreck. I just couldn’t look away. Stop judging me!)  I too share a skeleton with one of the characters.   
And get your mind out of the gutter, not everything about SATC is  sexual in nature.  But I’ll never tell.  A girl’s gotta have her secrets..  🙂

2 Responses to “Week 22: (Supplemental) Sex and the City 2”

  1. Is this where I get Kent to admit that we watched most of the SATC tv episodes together? One of our favorite moments was when Carrie admitted her oven was used for storage. That is SO typically NYC–our daughters’ Godmother does the same thing!! 🙂

    Glad you had fun. I haven’t seen either SATC or SATC2, although I probably should. However, it’s more than likely I’ll see IronMan 2 for the 2nd time instead. Robert Downey Jr…what’s not to love!

    So when is your blog coming out? Add me to the list!

  2. Sex and the City is one of the best TV Serices out there. I always watch it regularly. ^

    <a href="Our favorite blog
    http://www.prettygoddess.com


Leave a comment